Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

AAR notes (or things bobcat is no longer allowed to do in the army)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AAR notes (or things bobcat is no longer allowed to do in the army)

i figure i might as well post a few of these since it is funny and i lack the artistic talent to make a comic.

warning some of these might get a little weird in the future. please stop reading if you haven't been issued an unusual sense of humor. and please don't make fun of my poor grammar and spelling im a soldier not an english major.

1 never tell people that your running det cord in the TOC(even if its clear to everyone that its realy CAT5E cable)

2 don't run up to you section sergeant (an E-6) saying you just found a PRC 6 (pronounced pricky-6)

3 don't feed the MOSI's

4 when the sergeant major is inspecting the arms room is not the time or place to teach the armourer how to do his job.

5 never call the commander out for being late to the formation he called.
    to find me, you must be good.
    to catch me, you must be quick
    to defeat me, you must be joking.

Never say 'NUTS' to an american sarge when he shouts 'Mars'

Dutch WERE allowed to have long hair in the army: much to the annoyance of every professional army that was outshot at every tank exercises by those longhairs. They got their revenge when the Dutch decided a professional army would be better (including the obligatory haircut). Since then the skills went down
    Samson was right
    Last edited by metaal; 08-27-2009, 08:21 AM.
    pounce!
    --
    Metaal

Comment

never "borrow" flex cuffs from supply for personal use

it is not polite to duct tape your squad leader to his bunk when he is asleep

when called out for cadence during a brigade run don't sing every banned cadece you know

don't use "this IS the army " as a defence when you getting chewed out for singing banned cadences.